The Staff

Sandwich Junior School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment. 

Headteacher - Miss Sheilagh Roberts

Deputy Headteacher - Mr Martin Dyson

SENCo - Mrs Jemma Burton

SEN Teacher - Mrs Donna McGuirk

Year 6 Teachers - Mr Martin Dyson and Mr Matthew Gibson

Year 6 Teaching Assistants - Miss Kerry-Ann Jacobs, Mrs Lynn Meldrum and Mrs Sally Gaffney (1-1)

Year 5 Teachers - Miss Lisa Blair and Miss Charlotte Dutton

Year 5 Teaching Assistants - Miss Shirley Gwillym and Mrs Liz Roberts

Year 4 Teachers - Miss Holly Byrne and Miss Amber Smith

Year 4 Teaching Assistants -  Mr Robin Smit, Ms Nicola Glenister and Miss Chantelle Hardy (1-1)

Year 3 Teachers - Ms Philippa Adams and Mrs Angela Clark

Year 3 Teaching Assistants - Mrs Kath Gregory, Mrs Val Fagg, Miss Ruth Spokes, Mrs Lisa Mills (1-1), Mrs Laura McKillop (1-1) and Mrs Kayleigh Walters

Teaching Assistant (Various group intervention work) - Mrs Marianne Callaghan

Thrive Childhood Practitioners - Mrs Jemma Burton and Mrs Marianne Callaghan

Office Manager - Mrs Alison Packman

Finance/Admin Assistant - Mrs Marianne Callaghan

Secretary - Mrs Rebecca Rae

Caretaker - Mr Tony Ovenden

Midday Supervisors - Mrs Dawn Bushell, Ms Jenny Sneller, Miss Lauren Dimsdale, Mrs Siobhan Sansom, Mrs Laura Gilbert and Miss Ruth Spokes

Cleaner - Mrs Mandy Lovelock

Staff member
Subject Leadership

Jemma Burton & Matthew Gibson

Maths and P.E.
Martin Dyson History and PHSE
Amber Smith Geography, Art and School Council
Charlotte Dutton English
Angela Clark Music and Computing
Lisa Blair Science
Philippa Adams R.E. and Design Technology



Background Slideshow Images

  • ,